Katy Perry is a successful and very hot American singer, musician and songwriter with major hits in the US and other countries worldwide. She has three studio albums; a live album; two EPs or extended plays and ten singles to date. Some information is given below for Katy Perry album, songs and more.

katy perry unsurpassed teenage dream full album

About Katy Perry’s Songs and Albums

Katy Hudson is the debut gospel rock studio album that was released in 2001 when she was called Katy Hudson. The popular Katy Perry stage name was adopted afterward. This was her only album with gospel music as she switched to mainstream pop in later years. She actually wrote four of the songs on this album and was the co-author of the other six.

One of the Boys is her second studio album and a debut for a major label. It was released in 2008 when she was signed to Capitol Music Group and went to sell over 5 million copies all over the world. She earned two nominations for a Grammy Award for this album in 2009 and 2010. This album features songs such as:

  • I Kissed a Girl, a No.1 single on the Billboard Hot 100 chart;
  • Hot n’ Cold, top five hit;
  • Waking Up in Vegas, top ten hit;
  • Thinking of You, top forty hit.

Teenage Dream is her third studio album and it was released in 2010 through Capitol Music Records. This Katy Perry album was inspired by the rock, pop and dance of the artists in the 80s like The Cardigans, ABBA and Ace of Base. Perry had several producers and writers working on this album, which also feature guest vocalists like Snoop Dogg, Missy Elliot, Kayne West and B.o.B. The lyrical content on this album centers on teenage love, empowerment, partying and image. After being No.1 on the US Billboard 200 and over 192,000 copies was sold during the first week, this album was certified later with platinum twice by the RIAA and sold over 2 million copies in the US. Perry also had five major hit songs worldwide from this album including:

  • California Gurls, the title track with Snoop Dogg;
  • E.T., including a version with Kanye West;
  • Firework;
  • Last Friday Night, T.G.I.F.

MTV Unplugged is her first live album that was released in the US by Capitol in 2009. This Katy Perry album consists of songs from her live MTV performance on the 22nd of July, 2009. The album features hit songs that were rearranged such as:

  • I Kissed a Girl;
  • Waking Up in Vegas;
  • Thinking of You.

one of the boy album by katy perry

It also featured two new songs, namely Brick by Brick (original track) and her version of Hackensack, which was done by Fountains of Wayne. The DVD also contains footage with an exclusive interview.

Katy Perry has two EPs that were released by Capitol Records: Ur So Gay and The Hello Katy Australian Tour. In addition to the EPs, which are available in downloadable format, it’s also possible to get Katy Perry wallpaper collection, songs, albums and lyrics online.

Katy Perry received a number of nominations worldwide for major music awards mostly for two of her albums: One of the Boys and Teenage Dream. Overall, Katy Perry album, songs and performance has earned her 254 nominations and 74 awards.